Funded Researchers

2017-2018 Funding Cycle - Current Research Grant Recipients

To download a PDF with the lay abstract for each research grant recipient, click here.

Francine E. Garrett-Bakelman, M.D., Ph.D. - University of Virginia
Determination of age-appropriate risk classification in Acute Myeloid Leukemia

Austin L. Brown, Ph.D. - Baylor College of Medicine
Pharmacometabolomic Biomarkers of Neuropsychological Outcomes following Pediatric Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia Therapy

Meelad M. Dawlaty, Ph.D. - Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Epigenetic regulation of hematopoietic malignancies by Tet enzymes

Wei Du, Ph.D. - West Virginia University
Targeting niche-stem cell interaction for leukemia therapy

Katherine Hyde, Ph.D. - University of Nebraska Medical Center
The Role of CBFB-MYH11 in the Maintenance of Leukemia Stem Cells

Jing Li, M.D., Ph.D. - Shanghai Normal University, Shanghai, China
The role of Sirt2 in the pathogenesis of acute myeloid leukemia

Sheng Li, Ph.D. - Jackson Laboratory, Bar Harbor, ME
Uncovering Hydroxymethylation-mediated 3D Genome Dynamics in AML

Parvathi Ranganathan, Ph.D. - The Ohio State University
Inhibition of PRMT5: a double-edged sword strategy to target acute Graft-versus-Host Disease and relapse/residual disease

Sarah A. Slavoff, Ph.D. - Yale University
Discovery and functional evaluation of non-annotated microproteins in leukemia cells

Britta Will, Ph.D. - Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Leukemia maintenance through chaperone-mediated autophagy